School Advisory Board

The School Advisory Board (SAB)  provides strategic advice and assistance to Holy Trinity School’s pastor-principal leadership team in the governance of the school and the delivery of the school’s mission.  Specifically, the School Advisory Board assists in the areas of planning, policy development, finance, public relations/marketing, development/fundraising, and evaluation.  The SAB fulfills its purpose and exercises its function in accord with the mission and goals of the parish and Society of Jesus, and the goals, policies and regulations of the Archdioceses of Washington.

The SAB is composed of the pastor, principal and a minimum of 11 voting members representing the parish and school communities.  Members of the SAB are recommended by the Nominations Committee of the SAB, selected by the principal and approved by the pastor.  Members serve a term of three years, renewable once.  New SAB members are appointed each spring.  To contact a member of the School Advisory Board (SAB), or to inquire about the nominations process, please send an email to or contact the school office.

SAB Members for 2015-2016

President:  Amy Reischauer
Vice President:  John Dolan
Communications Officer:  Andrea Flanagan
Immediate Past-President:  Sasha Drobnick
Principal:  Charlie Hennessy
Pastor:  Rev. C. Kevin Gillespie, SJ
Budget & Finance Committee Chair, Parish Finance Council Representative: John Byrnes
Nominations Committee Chair: Sasha Drobnick
Advisor: Michael Guerra
Curriculum and Standards Committee Chair: Charlie Hennessy
Advisor (past parent): Ellen Kentz
Advisor: Rev. Joseph Lingan, SJ
Advisor: Malcom McClusky
Communications and Marketing Committee Liasion: Tara Maglio
Advisor: Joseph Olchefske
Stewardship and Development Committee Liaison:  Desiree Reif
HSA President 2015-2016: Lauren Roy
Advisor:  Bill Whitaker
Parish Pastoral Council Liaison: TBD